You are not logged in [Register] [Login] [Help/FAQ] [Search] [Index]

Topic Glitter Short Story Book Go to previous topic Go to next topic Go to higher level

By topazdebutante On 03/26/04  

I am a journalism student and I like to write short stories for fun. Would anyone be interested in all of us swapping stories? Or maybe compliing a book?

By MonkeyMagic On 03/26/04  

I would be interested!!! My email is in profile

By antigone On 03/26/04  

YES!!! A BOOK!!!!!!

By earthborn7 On 03/26/04  

that sounds like a really cool idea... poetry too or just short stories?... are you going to do this as swap... or we can all send like however many copies of our stories to one person... and they can just put em together and send them out... that would be cool... i would be willing to help with all the stapling and stuff... we could send a couple bucks for mailing to the person in charge...

kate
=o)

By jtsang On 03/26/04  

sounds like fun, i haven't written a short story since college. i miss writing class sometimes

jt

By Lulu Golightly On 03/27/04  

Sounds cool :) My email is in my profile.

-L

By antigone On 03/27/04  

we could do it digitally and have it printed somewhere? And there could be illustrations as well!!!
*excited* antigone

By amigarabita On 03/28/04  

i'll try to write a story, or an essay? i also haven't written a short story in forever. sounds like fun tho!

By advil On 03/29/04  

Sounds good! Are you looking for something in particular, or can we just write without boundaries? I mean, did you want to make a zine, a journal, or a collage of texts? I would be glad to participate!

By wendy_darling On 03/29/04  

Oh that would be so cool! Count me in! I did a ton of lit mag work in college and I miss it a lot. If you need any help, feel free to email me.

By hazel1 On 03/29/04  

I'm in too! email is in my profile...

cool!

By lilmissunshine On 03/29/04