You are not logged in [Register] [Login] [Help/FAQ] [Search] [Index]

Topic Just starting; is 12 mo w Doteasy wise? Go to previous topic Go to next topic Go to higher level

By misspenni On 03/24/04  

I am very new to the world of e-commerce and I am so thrilled to have a forum like this with many crafty types sharing their wisdom. I am looking over hosting packages for my website-to-be and I am very interested in Doteasy.com, as it appears they have what I need. The low cost is very enticing but at the same time making me apprehensive. And the requirement that one has to sign up for 12 months with them is making me hesitate. I have also noticed a few posts indicating people have had problems with them and I am wondering: have these issues been resolved? I am also looking at lunarpages.com and have yet to hear any complaints about them. I would like to get going on setting up my website ASAP and would appreciate any input, thanks. (I know the topic of webhost vs. webhost has been discussed over and over--sorry about the repetition!--but I haven't seen any recent posts on this subject).

By plainmabel On 03/24/04  

I just wanted to put my vote in for Lunarpages since you mentioned them. I've been very happy with them and pay on a 3-month basis. I'd never pay for any host for a year b/c you never know if they're going to have a major issue and you'll need to find a new host (which is what happened with my previous two hosts, Surpass and Interland).

By misspenni On 03/24/04  

Thank you for the input, plainmabel. I will definately give Lunarpages a second look. The main hesitation I had with them is that their telephone support hours are limited to 7am to 5pm PST (I am a "nightowl" and keep odd hours). But their other forms of support look very thorough...

By naturallysteph On 03/25/04