You are not logged in [Register] [Login] [Help/FAQ] [Search] [Index]

Topic Halloween! Yay! Go to previous topic Go to next topic Go to higher level

By givmecandie On 09/14/02  

Oooh, I love Halloween! I say you're never too old for trick or treating but I think some of my neighbours disagree. Last year I went with my sister (she's 23) who was dressed as a zebra and when someone said "aren't you a little old for this?" she replied "neeeighhh!" (like a horse that is)

ANYWAY! What are you going to be for Halloween? I'm going to be a pirate again, yaarrg!

By heathertea On 09/14/02  

YAY!!! I love halloween so much, it's always been my favorite holiday, as far back as I can remember. I haven't been trick or treating though since I was a freshman in high school. I'm very tall so even then, when I was 5'9", I looked older than everyone else and just felt stupid. hehe

This year I want to be a 1920s flapper. I've considered making a costume, but I haven't had the money or the time to buy a sewing machine yet so I think I'll be buying again this year. I really wanted to make my boy's costume though, as he wanted to be grover from sesame street. It would be so, so, so cute but I can't seem to find an adult sized sesame st costume for him (and I can't even find any blue shag rug type fabric to make it out of).

By stella On 09/14/02  

last year was the only the second halloween that i haven't trick-or-treated... and it sucked. i'll take getting mocked at every door in town over getting quietly drunk any day of the week. i still get a buttload of candy, too. the other halloween i didn't trick or treat, i went to the Cramps' halloween show in SF, and it rocked my ass. i'd like to do that again...

stella

By monkey_thoughts On 09/14/02  

I cried the first time I decided I was too old to trik-r-treat. But It had to be done.

By caseywyn On 09/14/02  

Givemecandie:

she replied "neeeighhh!" (like a horse that is)